Forefront Communications

Press Release: Confluence Wins “Best Use of the Agile Methodology” at 2017 American Financial Technology Awards


Mark Dowd

Mark Dowd

Confluence has been awarded “Best Use of the Agile Methodology” at the 2017 American Financial Technology Awards (AFTAs), hosted by Waters magazine and

This marks the second year in a row that Confluence has won the award. Last year, the firm took home the inaugural award in the category, now given annually to the third-party technology vendor that best illustrates its adoption and use of the Agile development methodology to deliver regular software updates to a capital markets firm.

Confluence employs Agile to deliver value to stakeholders at a repeatable, reliable and rapid pace, with Scrum implementation used across product development teams and strategically aligned with the firm’s corporate values of integrity, imagination, discipline and service. Frequent software releases allow Confluence to deliver results incrementally as colleagues and clients do not have to wait until the completion of a project to realize value. For example, products such as Confluence’s SaaS-based applications are released monthly, a rarity in the industry. Agile practices such as sprint reviews, market validation and usability sessions with stakeholders are considered paramount to the success of its offering to clients.

We’re excited to have won this award, two years running,” said Chris Evans, SVP and Chief Technology Officer at Confluence. “Everyone at Confluence is committed to providing our clients with the best possible products and services, and our implementation of the Agile methodology is inseparable from that goal. Our project management and development teams should be very proud of this prestigious recognition, earned through hard work, innovation and collaboration.”

Awarded to end-users and vendors, the AFTAs recognize excellence in the deployment and management of financial technology within the asset management and investment banking communities. Winners of the 2017 Awards were announced on December 4 during a ceremony in New York.

To read the full article, click here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *